Foundation in Gaming Disorder

Foundations in Gaming Disorder Core Training is approved by the International Gambling Counselor Certification Board (IGCCB) for the International Gaming Disorder Certificate (IGDC).


Video game play has become one of the fastest-growing forms of entertainment with over 2.5 billion players worldwide and generating an estimated $159 billion in 2020. While most people play for fun and entertainment, there is growing evidence that, for a small but critical percentage of players, video game play can have harmful health implications.

The new Foundations in Gaming Disorder course is designed to provide the foundation of critical knowledge needed to address at-risk gaming and Gaming Disorder, from prevention through treatment and recovery. Clinicians will be better equipped to screen, identify and treat Gaming Disorder. Prevention specialists will be better equipped to understand risk and protective factors and implement science-based prevention strategies. All will gain understanding of the impacts on special populations as well as key connections of Gaming Disorder with other behavioral health and addictions issues.


UPCOMING TRAININGS:

Foundations in Gaming Disorder – Core Training

Engage Logo

Tuesday-Thursday
9AM-2PM PT/ 11AM-4PM CT/ Noon-5PM ET

Includes 12 hours live webinar, 3 hours self-directed, 2 “Bonus” hours, and workbook.

Click for Complete Details


PRESENTED BY:

WITH TRAINING PARTNERS: