• Video
  • //
  • ECPG LIVE! Cannabis, Gaming, and Gambling 

ECPG LIVE! Cannabis, Gaming, and Gambling 

Cannabis, Gaming, and Gambling 

Join this ECPG LIVE! episode to hear from two of the Nation’s leading experts in the study and treatment of video gaming, gambling, and cannabis.  Often socially accepted as recreational for many adults, adults aren’t the only ones experiencing some harms from these activities.  What is the relationship between cannabis, gaming, and gambling, and why do they seem to go together so often? What are the potential risks to those who do these activities regularly, and how can they stay safe and healthy?

ECPG LIVE! will be broadcast live on Facebook and YouTube:

August 26,2022, at 3-4pm PT / 4-5pm MT / 5-6pm CT / 6-7pm ET 

Watch on Facebook Live

Watch live on YouTube

Don’t forget to like, share, and subscribe so you won’t miss future episodes!


Hosted by:

Tana Russell, SUDP, NCTTP, WSCGC-II
Assistant Director
Evergreen Council on Problem Gambling

With Special Guests:

Hilarie Cash, PhD, LMHC, CSAT, WSGCC-I
Founding Member
restartlife.com

Timothy Fong, MD
Co-Director, UCLA Gambling Studies Program
Director, UCLA Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship


Resources:

The referencing of external hyperlinks does not constitute endorsement by ECPG of the linked web sites, or the information, products or services contained therein.  Unless otherwise specified, ECPG does not exercise any editorial control over the information you may find at these locations or on the listserv.  All links are provided with the intent of meeting the educational goals and mission of ECPG.  Please let us know about existing external links you believe are inappropriate and about specific additional external links you believe ought to be included.